Directors

  • Norman  Backhaus

    Norman Backhaus, Prof. Dr.

    Co-Director Integration

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5172

    norman.backhaus@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    9cf55b1a-2382-4d10-9eb9-496a5bb1674f
  • Owen  Petchey

    Owen Petchey, Prof. Dr.

    Lead Director

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4770

    owen.petchey@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    e9c0de85-fb24-458b-91b9-c5f9b2c2c45d
  • Maria J. Santos

    Maria J. Santos, Prof. Dr.

    Co-Director Innovation

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5264

    maria.j.santos@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    e8713a49-fc40-4b3c-8c22-27683cec6cc4
  • Gabriela Schaepman-Strub

    Gabriela Schaepman-Strub, Prof. Dr.

    Co-Director Impact

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4806

    gabriela.schaepman@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    55003ecc-0eb2-4bd3-9ac8-f130b1bc42ec
  • Former Directors

    Michael   Schaepman

    Michael  Schaepman, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Program Founder and Program Director 2013-2019

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5160

    michael.schaepman@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    df446696-54c8-492f-9f62-7cf3e3df0f48
  • Bernhard  Schmid

    Bernhard Schmid, Prof. Dr.

    Member of the Steering Committee

    Program Founder and Program Director 2013-2019

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5205

    bernhard.schmid@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    9d421089-220d-4079-a232-11fe4eed6eeb