People

  • Samuel Abiven

    Samuel Abiven, Dr.

    Project Leader

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5183

    samuel.abiven@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-0000-000074818257
  • Florian Altermatt

    Florian Altermatt, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 58 765 5592

    florian.altermatt@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-6e93-fed0-0000-00002458823d
  • Jordi Bascompte

    Jordi Bascompte, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6126

    jordi.bascompte@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    d38c999b-0aeb-4e0d-9868-52dc2af9b69c
  • Norman  Backhaus

    Norman Backhaus, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5172

    norman.backhaus@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-0000-00000e47bea7
  • Mollie Chapman

    Mollie Chapman, Dr.

    Postdoc

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5247

    mollie.chapman@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    943dfe0a-a919-4f71-afac-555623dd9ac7
  • Annabelle Constance

    Annabelle Constance

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6116

    annabelle.constance@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    9898fd81-c65c-46eb-8216-97ddd09d1f59
  • Anna Deplazes Zemp

    Anna Deplazes Zemp, Dr.

    Project Leader

    Ethics Research Institute

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 634 4081

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-0000-0000421aa904
  • Reinhard Furrer

    Reinhard Furrer, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Mathematics

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5843

    reinhard.furrer@math.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffffb4b4983c
  • Konchok (Gengqiu) Gelek (Gelai)

    Konchok (Gengqiu) Gelek (Gelai)

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5212

    konchok.gelek@geo.uzh.ch

    More …

    9172c5e1-9576-498e-bf61-c6c88efdb1a8
  • Lynn Govaert

    Lynn Claudine Govaert, Dr.

    Postdoc

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4775

    lynn.govaert@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    24afd0d4-d6d5-498d-ac45-ba40cf03e736
  • Anubhav Gupta

    Anubhav Gupta

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4773

    anubhav.gupta@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    a875b70a-757e-4de9-a760-32bdf23e68d3
  • Andreas Hueni

    Andreas Hueni, Dr.

    Senior Teaching and Research Associate

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6516

    andreas.hueni@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    d1a88141-66ea-4ce7-b4e9-7e0272795c77
  • Julia Joswig

    Julia Joswig

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5103

    julia.joswig@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    0fe2606e-c681-44a1-81ce-3ea08f36544b
  • Benedikt  Korf

    Benedikt Korf, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5240

    benedikt.korf@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-0000-000068565908
  • Cornelia Krug

    Cornelia Krug, Dr.

    Science Liaison Officer

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5241

    cornelia.krug@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    e39cd5d0-f016-4977-9d3a-4279e30bcac8
  • Alizée Le Moigne

    Alizée Le Moigne

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Plant and Microbial Biology

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Telfax: +41 44 634 9226

    alizee.lemoigne@limnol.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ff1e43d6-95a9-4051-acf8-0381205ed2a7
  • Cheng Li

    Cheng Li

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5132

    cheng.li@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    4ca832eb-5093-4986-898b-743dcd3f1a0e
  • Sarah Mayor

    Sarah Mayor

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6118

    sarah.mayor@ieu.uzh.ch

    More …

    e03e89a5-aadc-4a82-b68f-479af199fff3
  • Felix  Morsdorf

    Felix Morsdorf, Dr.

    Project Leader

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5164

    felix.morsdorf@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-fffff79a5a02
  • Pascal  Niklaus

    Pascal Niklaus, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 3413

    pascal.niklaus@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffffd7694cc3
  • Maria Alejandra Parreño

    Maria Alejandra Parreño

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4764

    alejandra.parreno@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffff9a2e7e36
  • Fernando Pedraza Perez

    Fernando Pedraza Perez

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6165

    fernando.pedrazaperez@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    67b28ede-f08b-4435-bd82-e9ed3c90e9f3
  • Jakob Pernthaler

    Jakob Pernthaler, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader

    Institute of Plant Biology

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 634 9210

    pernthaler@limnol.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffff9f0004dd
  • Owen  Petchey

    Owen Petchey, Prof. Dr.

    Director and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4770

    owen.petchey@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-0000-00003add3558
  • Fanny Petibon

    Fanny Petibon

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5228

    fanny.petibon@gmail.com

    More …

    6ef20ddf-7727-46e1-988e-e7ec16eea274
  • Elena Plekhanova

    Elena Plekhanova

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6116

    elena.plekhanova@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    a5e76d86-af87-44c2-b6b8-528e84f63dcb
  • Martin Oliver Reader

    Martin Oliver Reader

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6526

    martin.reader@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    b0a442d7-c14b-472c-8b88-71f9c18b5c41
  • Maria J. Santos

    Maria J. Santos, Prof. Dr.

    Assistant Professor

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5264

    maria.j.santos@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    41a2f2d5-8a15-467b-8462-d0910b3f71cb
  • Peter  Schaber

    Peter Schaber, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader

    Ethics Research Institute

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 634 8526

    schaber@philos.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffffd57c1c86
  • Michael   Schaepman

    Michael  Schaepman, Prof. Dr.

    Co-director and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5160

    michael.schaepman@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffffefa43326
  • Gabriela Schaepman-Strub

    Gabriela Schaepman-Strub, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4806

    gabriela.schaepman@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffff88628d5b
  • Bernhard  Schmid

    Bernhard Schmid, Prof. Dr.

    Co-director and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5205

    bernhard.schmid@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffffc9e15330
  • Michael  Schmidt

    Michael Schmidt, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5140

    michael.schmidt@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-0000-000072491344
  • Isabel Schoechli

    Isabel Schoechli

    Administration (Personnel and Finances)

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5204

    isabel.schoechli@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ab2cbd89-101b-48bb-848f-0bd700ef49f8
  • Leila Schuh

    Leila Schuh

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Mathematics

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5823

    leila.schuh@math.uzh.ch

    More …

    405ad912-3264-40f3-b2f6-14aade4237a2
  • Meredith Christine Schuman

    Meredith Christine Schuman, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5162

    meredith.schuman@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    fe2a11bc-5bb2-4a3e-9d50-10dd45353e61
  • Kentaro  Shimizu

    Kentaro Shimizu, Prof. Dr.

    Project Leader and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6740

    kentaro.shimizu@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-0000-00003211219e
  • Yuji Tokumoto

    Yuji Tokumoto, Dr.

    Postdoc

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4986

    yuji.tokumoto@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    3aadbf6e-64fa-43ab-af7e-6661813f14ac
  • Hanneke van t' Veen

    Hanneke van t' Veen

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 6526

    hanneke.vantveen@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    2aa32174-d589-4099-8d64-9672c6003cef
  • Rémi Willemin

    Rémi Willemin

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 5165

    remiwillemin@gmail.com

    Website

    More …

    2ee3b3f9-6f94-4090-80fd-2041babe7473
  • Chongmeng Xu

    Chongmeng Xu

    Ph.D. Student

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Telfax: +41 44 635 4975

    chongmeng.xu@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    f8cd6dbf-a0d4-46f8-99f2-b1d008e1a9eb
  • Debra Zuppinger-Dingley

    Debra Zuppinger-Dingley, Dr.

    Operational Manager

    Scientific Advisor and Member of the Steering Committee

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich Switzerland

    Phone: +41 44 635 4773

    debra.zuppinger@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    00000000-4844-d0c1-ffff-ffff81892ffc